This guy says it well. Well worth watching.

in #life7 years ago

With all the division in this country amongst the Dems and the Reps.
This guy looks at facts rather than just taking what the media is saying.
He's a dem with a good message no matter what political affiliation you are.

One of the reasons I really hate watching the news any more is that they
are so one-sided with everything and negative and first to bash our president.
Not everyone is going to agree with the decisions our president makes. It has
never been that everyone agrees with every decision that every president has
ever made. In the past the media didn't bash every move the president made
either.

We should be supportive of our president. That doesn't mean we have to like
everything he does. But he is our president for the next several years whether
everyone likes it or not.

I don't like to get into politics much at all. But I think what he says is interesting
and a good reminder for us to look at both sides of the coin. I prefer peace and
harmony rather than war and death.

Thanks for reading and have a super SteemIt day!

Sort:  

You remind me of myself. I followed you. Please read my posts. I think you will like my point of view. My knowledge is more about how politics affects the economy, but I am big on cracking down against the fraudulent media. There is a big problem in the money/economics sector of the media that is just as fraudulent that nobody talks about. Please let me know what you think of my posts. Thanks

Awesome. Im following you. Thanks

Congratulations @thorleyjo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65