moments I hope to have more of

in #life6 years ago

Intimate encounters with young male orca at sunset in the Pacific North West are small moments that I have experienced and will cherish for the rest of my life. I do hope that the 12 other people whom were my guests at the time really do appreciate not only the encounter with this majestic apex predator but also the colours that the sunset provided whilst we were there.

At the end of the day isn't life just a set of moments you remember whether it be a positive or negative one. Personally, I do my best to only ever focus on the positive ones I have had and continue to look and breath so I do not miss a future moment or take it for granted.


What is one of your favourite moments in life so far, Steemians?


IMG_1168-2.jpg
A tail slap from a young male orca at sunset in the Pacific North West
Click image to view full size

!steemitworldmap 48.434297 lat -123.012184 long tail slap at sunset d3scr


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website new website too - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Beautiful share sir. Sir if you free please once visit my post i need your support.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-19T13:30:33
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 614.93/800.00
Total Photos: 78
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

At the end of the day, life is not just a set of moments to remember if it is positive or negative. I love this phrase so real, life is based on moments. We should enjoy every second because we do not know in which we will stop breathing

thanks!! I am glad you enjoyed the post. I agree that we should at least stop and take a moment to be in the present at least once a day

Are you sure it's not nessie?

pretty sure. hahaha!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=thomasjmitchell
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=moments-i-hope-to-have-more-of


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What an amazing shot. Those moments are what gives life meaning; when you feel everything is just too perfect and beautiful even to comprehend.

agreed! Thanks for reading and I am glad you enjoyed it

Congratulation to this great moment! You will treasure the memory forever. I have a few favorite moments in my life. If I were to pick up one I would say the moment that I moved to Schaffhausen in Switzerland many years ago and I was feeling like in a fairy tale. It was during the Christmas time and I feel in love with the festive atmosphere. I knew instantly that I was at home :)

THANK YOU!! You know what? I've been thinking exactly along the same line of thought as yourself and I agree whole heartily with your point of view and your comment. So keep up the good work and stay in touch by making more good and even more regular comments. Thanks again friend.

It is amazing how you just simply know at times that you are exactly where you are suppose to be. You can't explain it but you know without any shred of doubt you are all good. keep listening to your intuition, it always guides you in the right direction

Epic light on that water!

zero lightroom editing either. never saw something like this again

Love when that happens!

I hope the other people appreciated it too, I definitely would have! The colours on the water are so magical.

I hope so. its by far one of my most memorable moments in my ocean guiding career

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57