Inspiring Quote About Happiness

in #life7 years ago (edited)

PedraDeTelegrafo.png

I ´am reading the book The Slight Edge and there is a whole chapter in it about "The Secret of Happiness".

It also shows the scientific view about happiness.

A lot of people think, that happiness is the end of a process. "Once i become successful, then i´ll be happy."

  • Once I find that relationship... once I my income is high enough...then I´ll be happy.

But it´s works the opposite way.

Once you do what it takes to raise your everyday level of happiness, then you will become more successful, then you will find that relationship, then you get the income you want.

So I want to end this post with an inspiring quote of Albert Schweitzer:

Success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success.

Be happy,
Thomas

Sort:  

Hey Thomas, its a fact: happiness is a decision . I've published a post why it is useful to write down the things you do for feeling happy each day. Thank you for remember us :-)

Hi Thomas,

würde mich über Deine Angbotenen Free Steem freuen.
Tolles Video übrigens auf You Tube
Gruß
Joe

Hey super, geht sofort raus. Lass uns Steemit ein bisschen bekannt machen. Viel Spaß weiterhin

Great quote to start the day with! And awesome photo, by the way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43