I AM GAY

in #life7 years ago (edited)


YES I AM

Let me site the different attributes that would best qualify my claim. First, unlike any other women in general, they love to share their love stories and heart breaks on social media. They are mostly a fairytale sucker and a believer of cinderella story. In my case, I'm not good in telling everyone how I wanted to be loved based on my selfie pose and compliments I get on social media. (Disclaimer: I don't even know know to pose in a selfie. Might take multiple shots before I decide which one is good) I have 10 million gay friends not literally but I have a lot of them and they are the best. I hate to break it to you but GAY for me does not mean the third gender. Sad and happy to say, that's what I refer myself. Although most of the time I get that a lot maybe because I usually think and act more of like very boyish.

3 most essential factors that I could best describe myself.

G stands for being Genuine.

I'm genuine. Whatever you see is what you get from me. I hate you and I will hate you. I love you and I will treat you with all my love. Being genuine makes me the real me. Even before my younger years, I am very much outspoken of what I desire and what I want in life. I've made a lot of decisions to do things that I intended not to do in the first place. And that's how I learned the flow of life and how things work in reality. If you want something or someone to change, say it. Speak to it and most of especially deal with it. Life is giving us a shot. In fact, we all have plenty of chances to be better. Leave no regrets and brace yourself with the consequences.

A is for Adamant

I'm Adamant. If your a fan of X-Men, you would totally relate. Are you familiar with Wolverine's claws? It is made of metal alloy called Adamantium which is indestructible. My life before was never easy and I would thank all the gods for it. Because it would be so boring if its all fine and perfect. I came from a family where we support each other through ups and downs. I remember one time where we had nothing. My 2 brothers and I were on college at the same time and my Dad's business was down that time so my parents really spent most of their time looking for ways to support our studies. Borrowing money from someone else and applying for loans. I worked part time in the day and study at night but still it was never enough. 3 tuition fees at the same time? Plus everyday expenses? Needs for my 2 younger siblings that time? Hands down to my parents. I strived hard enough to graduate in a university and be able to land in a nice job with a nice boss. That's what makes me unbreakable. My, I mean not my but our family's struggles and problems made me stronger everyday. If they'd ask me to change one thing in life, I would never change anything. With all the things I went through, I must say I am made of Adamantium.


Y stands for Yin Yang

I'm a Yin Yang. I admit that I can't do what you can do but for me that's not what makes me different. I'm a firm believer that equality is measured by worth and value. We all have equal worth and equal value. No matter how big the differences are or how opposite it is, there's always one thing in common between them. Like in Yin Yang, black and white are maybe separated but there is always an interaction between the black and white on each side. Yin Yang because we are maybe separated by blood or have a lot of differences in other aspects of life, that doesn't make me going to treat you bad. To me you are just like me. You are just beautiful as me. You are just strong as me. And that's what makes me a straight G.A.Y.

Thanks for reading. Laters..

Follow me @thisisruby

Sort:  

Hello Friend,
Welcome to steem Community Friend It's great to have you here :)
i Really Liked your interview .
i wish you a great time here on this new platform.
Goodluck My Friend.

Hi @sarhadi :)
Thank you so much. I am indeed having a great time here! :) You too, goodluck :)

Hmmmm thanks
Just folow me I willhave folow you back

Just followed you and hope you will follow me back.

pocketsend:101@thisisruby

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: thisisruby
New sending account balance: 3936785
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: e9c9700a46ff4972b867bc4cd8dfbb3ba7cdbfd1
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Hi @thisisruby, I am so glad to meet you here on steemit and see you steeming everyday. Rise and shine my dear. Welcome!

Yes I do. Glad to meet you here as well. Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48