Love your grandparents while they're still around

in #life7 years ago

If you have grandparents still alive you should try to spend as much time possible with them. Talk with them, get them to tell your stories from when they were a kid, ask them how their experiences were like in their lives and learn everything you can from them. Many of us no longer have our grandparents around and regret not spending more time with them.

My grandmother was 80 years old in this picture. I use to love to joke with her and tell her she only looked 70, she would always give a big smile and laugh. Unfortunately she is no longer with us and now I regret not spending all my time with her.

So take this as a public service announcement to go spend time with your grandparents and enjoy your time with them while you still can. There is no time machine to take you back to visit them so go spend time with them today.

Sort:  

youre right! if only mine werent overseas. hope all is well! :) thanks for the follow by the way. I'm new to the community and lovin it

You are so right! All my grandparents had passed now. I regret for not have spending more time with them and learn more about my parents and myself.
Following you!

So very true I have regrets of my own and now I am a grandparent. I guess we all need to make time for what is important , our loved ones. Everything else pales in comparison.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68