Law of Attraction

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello. My name is Raluca. I am 27 years old, almost 28. I am from Romania, mother of one beautiful daughter that will be 2 years old in 5 days. This is my first post on Steemit. I warn you that the amount of thoughts and words being born inside my brain is enormous, not because I am very intelligent, but because I am a very confused human being. Bear with me.

I have always wondered what happens to us from the moment we die, always searched the internet, always afraid of searching on the Dark Web for more info (if there even is this sort of info around there). In my life, there have been few, but mind blowing coincidences. I would like to use this platform as a sort of diary, if I may.

One of the most recent experiences in my life started 4 years ago. I arrived to the US in 2014. I started working in a small town in Wisconsin state as a manager for a restaurant that served mac and cheese (it's success was rapidly growing, now having the potential of spreading in all states). My boyfriend started working in a small town in Boston state for a moving company. We had been together for almost 5 years at that time. Things were going bad, so we ended up splitting by the end of the summer. Still, I knew he was my soulmate. He moved to Florida in September and I stayed in Wisconsin.

Did anyone of you feel that strong connection with THAT PERSON? That person that turned your world upside down?

We didn't speak for months. He found someone there, I found someone myself. But they were rebounds. We did not feel happy, something was missing. One day I woke up having this strong sensation that we will be together again. And after months of not talking at all, he messaged me. Two months later he was by my side again. Things were starting to look up again. Then he became a truck driver, he had to be on the road for three weeks each month. I felt alone. I needed someone. I needed him. But that was not possible due to his profession. And that is when the magic happened.

I grabbed a piece of paper and wrote "I can't wait for us to have a baby", went outside and planted that note in the soil thinking that I was crazy. But I allowed myself to be crazy as I haven't seen my love in over a month.

Next day I was at work, tired and feeling like I needed to quit, fanatsizing about how I would do it ( we've all been there lol). So I excused myself and I headed to the store to buy myself a pregnancy test, just to escape from work, even though I knew that it would have a NOT PREGNANT result. Came back, went into the bathroom and BAM. The result that changed my life.. I had Maia in 9 months, the apple of my eye, the joy of our home. She changed everything I am and everything that I will ever be. She made me a mother. I know my intuition was peaking when I wrote that note. I am still writing notes and planting them and strangely, the universe has a way of responding to my needs. Maybe we are more than just bodies walking on this earth, more than just bodies working at a 9 to 5 job, more than bodies going through school and complaining about the shitty life that we have. Maybe we all have a higher consciousness that we need to access. One thing that I am sure of is that we all need LOVE. That someone, that daughter, that husband, that wife, that son, that dog, that gold fish in a bowl..

maia mica.jpg

FUN FACT: My husband's grandma died and was buried on her birthday, she was going to be 89. When his mom came home from the funeral, she found pictures on Messenger from us. I delivered my daughter on the same day. Some part of me wants to think that his grandma is my daughter. She also had some gray hair at birth that afterwards turned brown.

PS: Look for signs, ask more from the universe and love your loved ones !

26805355_1684759118248323_8937639359652667556_n.jpg

16998793_1354635421260696_3199926752984102256_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @thirdeyethoughts,

Thankyou! This is a beautiful story. I love your idea of writing down and planting your dreams in the garden - this way you allow yourself to avoid the mindset of 'I want'.

I would love to ask you, from a physical perspective, did your body feel anything or any different prior to manifesting your desires? Not from pregnancy, but more a spiritual point of view.

Hello. I have always been struggling with outer body experiences as they happen to me when I go to sleep. Probably something I have inherited from my father. Also, I can feel when there is strong magnetism manifesting in my house. It wakes me up and I have to pray to make it stop.

cute photos Cute kid Also

Congratulations @thirdeyethoughts, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

We LOVE your photography!

Here's a manual upvote from @rePhoto - Follow and support us!
logo
@rePhoto is dedicated to sharing and upvoting undervalued photography content across the steemit community. Check out the awesome photography we already resteemed!

Curious? Read more about us

Congratulations @thirdeyethoughts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97