The art of leaving on time

in #life8 years ago

Friday

19:00 Oh, today is the party great!It’s going to be lots of fun.

21:00 I know all the stories, I know what’s new, I have talked to everyone I know, great!

22:00 I hope it ends soon, I am getting bored a bit.

23:00 Oh, a change of place, going to different club, well maybe it will just end now.

24:00 Nothing is happening, shall I just go home?

01:00 I am leaving.

02:00 I am definitely leaving.

03:00 Why haven’t I left at 22?

Does this sounds familiar to you? I have picked this example as I believe we all have been there. That kind of feeling when you want to leave a party, but you still expect it will get better somehow, every half hour you hope for something new, better, but it never happens. In the end, we go home bored and unhappy, five hours later than we wanted to.

What does this have to do with a time management, you ask? Everything. If we won’t spot the right time to leave or cease doing something, we are just losing time.

Think about what you are doing “uselessly” and stop that. Remember that book you started reading and it was good in the begging but now it’s just rubbish? Well, stop reading that, you don’t have to finish it. Oh, and remember that series you started watching and now it’s just not the same? Just find another one. When someone texts you to go out and get coffee but you know that you have nothing to say at the moment, just text back with a different date. Just do it.

Find a courage to stop those things that just take away your time, because it was once funny or productive. If you will have enough courage, you will be able to cease other things such as broken relationships, bad work.

Find a person, any person, who just recently made a huge change with his life, like broke up with someone or changed a job. Ask them what do you regret the most about your decision and trust me the answer is going to be: Why haven’t I done it sooner.       

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12