The Perfect Gift

in #life7 years ago

The struggle is real!

There are a lot of big questions that our world faces today. Finding new energy sources, how did this universe actually come into existence, do aliens exist, why is Jennifer Lopez so perfect, why is Donald Trump such a dic*****. Among all these questions is that one question, what on earth to gift somebody in absence of a wishlist. I came upon this realization during Christmas period. I would just go store to store and stare at the stuff for hours on end not being able to figure out what to give. Finally it dawned on me.

Here are a few ideas for some thoughtful (and cheap, I always keep that in mind) Christmas gifts:

1. Books
For me there can literally be nothing better than receiving a book as a gift. Especially in case of women, books work like a charm. Some Nicholas Sparks, a dramedy, Victorian age romance gospel, the old-classics, a self empowerment/self-help book, cook books, a guided journal, a health based, beauty based or a design based book, the options are endless. All it takes is to know the personality of the person a little bit (their likes and dislikes). People, especially women adore this thoughtfulness as it reflects that you actually know what they are like, it shows that you care.

2. Personalised Art
As I said also in my home decor post and I will say it again, there is nothing more amazing and beautiful than being your own Picasso (or whichever artist you like). You can create your own little artwork, if you own something that they made or wrote or something they love, an epic stupid picture of y'all together, all you gotta do is get a nice frame and just frame it. It is just the simplest gift ever and at the same time a really sweet one too. I remember how happy it made me when @sjennon framed my post "crestfallen". I dedicated it to her, in fact wrote it for her, and to see that she cared and appreciated it so much just really made my day.

3. Cozy sweater/ Pullover/ Cardigan
Believe me when I say this, nobody, literally nobody dislikes a good, cozy, comfi sweater that they can dissolve into. Of course it is not very ideal during summers, but hey, winters do arrive at some point. There are some basic colors which everybody likes so it is not a very hard decision to make as to which color you need to pick. Hoodies I shall say are preferred by this whole world.

4. A massage/ spa day ( if you're feeling rich)
This is a very self explanatory kind of a gift. I mean, who has ever said no to a good pamper, a good massage. In this fast moving world, we all want to just take a break, relax, calm our nerves and just like take a chill pill. This gift is perfect if the receiver is in a dire need of rest.

Of course no there are so many other wonderful things to give to someone when you know them really well and you know what they need or would want, these are only for situations and people that you do not know all that well but still need to get something. Well, this is it for now. If you have any thoughts or comments associated, do let me know! Hope everyone is having a great holiday season. For people who are away from family, here is a massive hug from my side:

Ciao Lovelies


Written by @things, 2017. All rights reserved.


Sort:  

Oo these are some great tips. What also generally works is Alcohol (a nice wine or whisky) or some of those nice soaps (Rituals, Kiehls etc).

Thanks dear. That is true, I wanted to add it, but a lot of people also do not drink alcohol and you know how hyper sensitive our society has become. The nice soaps thing, yes I did want to include that, don't know why I didn't hahhahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50