You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm not too proud of what the world is becoming

in #life7 years ago

As a "millennial" who this seems to be aimed towards, I think it's important that older generations look at themselves and see what they have taught young people like myself. I think the things that older generations have desired is what has come to fruition. Us kids didn't just magically pick up on all of this stuff on our owns!

Sort:  

However, I definitely do think that there are some major issues both with the millennial generation and just the world as a whole right now, so I don't completely disagree with you!

Yep, no, I completely agree with you that our generation were the morons that raised you. If I had a kid 10 years ago I would have been raising him completely different as to how I am now. I'm raising my kid with a sense of ownership, responsibility and accountability. These are key in my opinion. We'll see if it turns out like that haha.

Glad to hear my man, you're definitely doing t the right way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44