Everything is okay in the end..

in #life7 years ago

IMG_2474.JPG
One of my high school math teachers used to have quotes surrounding the top parts of the walls in his classroom. I spent hours and hours of classtime staring at and reading those quotes over and over again (math was never my favorite subject or all that interesting to me). Now, you would think that with all that time spent reading those quotes I would be able to remember them, right....? Well, you're wrong to an extent. There is ONE quote that has stuck with me almost 6 years later, "Everthing is okay in the end. If it's not okay, then it's not the end". I've never been a person that's been huge on giving quotes and ideas from other people; I try and do my best to formulate as many thoughts and beliefs on my own as I can, but through all of the rough times that I've had that quote has given me comfort. To me, it seems like everything in the world has a way of working itself out, even if it's not exactly how you want it to. Also, if things aren't going well for you at a particular time, it's more than likely going to get better at some point. I think that everybody needs SOMETHING to believe in, whether it be a religion, superstition, or even just a short little quote like that one and I credit it for helping me become the person that I am today!


If you agree, disagree, like, or dislike my post feel free to let me know in the comments below! :)

Sort:  

I think we are a little more of a passive force in our own existence than we will ever admit to be. The universe does things on its own, without your permissions. If the universe is asking you for a dance, then dance. It will dance alone if it must.

I agree wholeheartedly my friend!

I've learned that in stressful times to just go with the flow and in the end the universe works itself out. Focus on the stuff you can control. Keep your head low and take the punches with grace, because each challenge we overcome makes us better individuals down the road.

Very true, universe is a series of checks and balances. If things aren't going your way, it's going to turn around at some point!

Nice post. I love the quote that you did remember and, now I am going to have to remember it. :) I believe that everything happens for a reason. You might not know the reason now, however; some day, it will hit you ,and you will say to yourself, "Now I know why that happened!"

I agree with you, I think that everything happens for a reason as well. If you believe in that, you have no choice but to expect that everything will be okay in the end!

it all be ok if it is in the end. it os when we return to Him who created us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89