Be the light, shine on :)

in #life7 years ago

IMG_2481.JPG
I realize I just made a post about an hour ago, but I was just scrolling through the pictures on my phone and came across this photo that I took about a month ago in California. As you probably read, it says "Be the light, shine on" and I think this is something incredibly important to remember. There seems to be so much darkness and negativity in the world that it's often times hard to keep both a positive attitude and perspective. However, I think it's incredibly important to fight that darkness and negativity by "shining on" through said negativity. The HF19 update has me wanting to spread as much peace, love, positivity, and good vibes as possible and hopefully this picture and post can either inspire you to be the light or continue to spread the positivity that you're already sharing! Have a good one my friends, keep steeming! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit once again. Be the light, shine on. I like that statement. You can only be the light and shine on if you commit to delivering good content articles. All the best on steemit. You can do it

Be the light in this world of darkness :)
There are too many people trying to bring darkness/hatred/alienation in this wonderful home we call earth, but it's going to take people like us to bring light/love/unity to the world in order to make a place our grandchildren can be proud to live in <3

Couldn't agree more my friend! All about spreading peace, love and positivity :)

Shine on my friend! Happy Steeming & Much Love! :)

Same for you!!

keep on steeming. . spead the light and the join trough our community.

That's the plan!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72