You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Humans Ever Achieve Immortality

in #life7 years ago

Probably the most underrated ways to keep your body healthy, is staying hydrated. Drink a big glass of water first thing in the morning. Stay away from caffeine, and drink water every 2-3 hours throughout the day. Everything that every organ system in your body does, requires using water. Being dehydrated is like not having oil in your car engine.

I don't want to die, and I accept that I won't live forever in this universe. I don't subscribe to any religions, and I have no reason to believe anything happens after we die. I know that I can't explain how/why I got here. The fact that I'm here is completely inexplicable. It seems like there's a one in infinity chance that I would have ever opened my eyes and be alive. But, if it can happen once, that sets a precedent it could happen again. If it was good for me to be alive once, why wouldn't it be good for me to live again?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69054.54
ETH 3793.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70