The Bells - Poem by Josiah Weir

in #life7 years ago

Here is a poem that I wrote before I left this past April To go marry my beautiful wife! I have never considered myself the best of poets but I do enjoy writing a rhyme now and then. I hope you enjoy!

The Bells

They are ringing aloud
summoning the crowd
A wedding is near
come here, come here
My nerves are on edge
My hearts on a ledge
Then the music starts
Outside the dog barks
The Grand doors open
And an angel walks in
My bride to be
A true Pinay Beauty
Because I am nervous
Everything seems a slow rush
NOT nerves of fear
But excitement to be clear
Finally the day has come
Our hearts are now one
We each say our vows
I do, take our bows
Now we are alone
We are married as one
I still hear the bells

Thank you for reading, liking, following, up-voting and re-steeming!

Have a GREAT DAY!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51