The Love Diaries Episode 2 - Steemit Users Provide Life Advice

in #life7 years ago

I had no idea that when I posted my last post I was about to receive life advice from a Steemit user. I found it to be quite presumptuous because firstly, the user seemed to suggest that I had never once sat down and thought about what is wrong with me. Secondly, they suggested that I was bonkers. Exactly - have you never dealt with someone with mental health issues? They don't see the world the same way you do. Life is always simple when you view it through your own lense.

I know that referring to focusing on my kids as a "vice" is bonkers; I am completely aware of this. But I have tried countless times to pursue ways to make myself happy and just so you know, for some people it really isn't as easy as it is for others. I am actually at the point now where I would be happy; this is the most frustrating part. It is the factors outside of my control that continue to hold me back. My partner refuses to meet me half way. She even brought her parents to my house to fight me, before taking my son away from me. I have to deal with this kind of thing all the time.

My message to you therefore is not to judge. I have tried everything. I have been sober for well over a year. I give my partner and kids all the time, energy, effort I can. Some people are beyond pleasing, especially my partner.
Look forward to more comments, hope this clarifies.
Will post again soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32