CSUN Guitar Chamber Recital Sunday May 6th

in #life6 years ago

Welcome back Crypto Nation,

I just had the pleasure of watching my brother and many other budding musicians through a series of performances. This post is a little different than I would usually blog about so I hope you can get a sense of the performances through the photos below. I was advised not to put the names of the performers. What do you think? Would it be improper to share those details please reply in the comments section. Tomorrow I will be uploading a video to Dtube showing a piece of the concert.

The first song of the evening was Sevilla from Suite Español (Isaac Albeniz 1860 to 1909)
20180506_193855.jpg

Next we had from Siete Canciones Populares Espanolas(1914) Manuel de Falls (1876-1946)
20180506_194750.jpg

Then we had the Grand Sonata OP. 85 Mauro Giuliani (1787-1829)
20180506_195614.jpg

Next we had Alice in Wonderland (1986) Claude Gagnon (b. 1949)
20180506_200739.jpg

And before the intermission we had Dancas Populares Brasileiras by Celso Machado (b. 1943)
20180506_201613.jpg

Intermission was about 10 minutes which game me just enough time to find a water fountain and get back to my seat for my favorite piece of the evening.

Next we had Allegro from Brandenburg Concerto no. 3 J. S. Bach 1685-1750)

Followed by Danse Macabre by Camille Saint-Saens (1835-1921)
Both of these pieces had so much energy and they were in sync too.
20180506_203744.jpg

And for the Grand final CSUN Guitar Orchestra

It began with Simple symphony, OP. 4 Benjamin Britten (1913-1976) arr. Chris Susans

Then the performance that was most familiar with. Bohemian Rhapsody by Freddie Mercury (1946-1991) this is also the video I will be uploading tomorrow. 20180506_205811.jpg

I really want to thank all of you for the support over the last few months. Steemit is just getting started and look how far we have come already. Please be sure to upvote and re steem this too.

Silver Crypto

Sort:  

You got a 27.78% upvote from @steemcreators courtesy of @steemcafe!

Steemcreators is a collaborative group of influential Steemians leveraging their expertise and resources to create a better platform for all. 75% of all revenue from this bot goes to those that have delegated their hard-earned Steempower to our cause. The rest of the revenue goes to fund new events, projects and development around the globe involving the Steem blockchain to continue revolutionize the way the world uses social media and cryptocurrency (minus a small management fee to run/update this service).

For more information or to get involved with Steemcreators contact Jacob Billett @entrepreneur916 or IJ Maha @steemcafe.

@steemcreators Thanks for the support!

This post is more informative and educative about life.I hope that you will make this types of music player all the time and now i am learning more valuable things from your post .Thanks for sharing this significance post .I am waiting for your next content . thanks

@robert31 please give me a follow and and welcome to the blog. Thank you for the kind remark.

don't worry dear @thetruth36 ,, already i am followed you and loving to your blog.thanks for kind words.

Not bad. That's a good Idea to upload that photographs, it's Awesome. I would like to watch the concert in video, i'll waiting for an update from you! :-) i luv guitar music.

@sanch Thanks it turned out pretty cool. Welcome back as always keep an eye out for video tomorrow. Need to get my @Dtube subscribers up!

yesh, sure!

thanks for sharing your experience with us keep sharing like this and keep your efforts like this u are always good performance.

upvoted and resteem

@ellianaa Thanks for the comment, welcome to the blog. Have a great day!

most welcome sir @thetruth36
thanks for support my comment.
Now my support will for your every post.
stay blessed.

Welcome back brother @thetruth36, your brother have a high talent and skill in music, I also like music concer, but its rarely here, thank you very much for your sharing to us and your support to me, I have upvote and resteem your post to more than 2300 my followers, success always for you

@abialfatih Welcome back alway glad you like this!

I dont find a problem if you want to mention the names of the musicians but they said no... then we have to respect that... nice Photography anyway..

@roykie17 Great point thanks for the comment hope you are having a great day.

this is very cool, I hope to be like you, have a nice day, I will always support you, hope you can help me my friend, i akn restem.

@fikar22 I appreciate the comments. Good to hear from you.

Thanks dear

i support your work, wish you all the best, god bless you.

@moon-girl Glad to hear that you enjoyed it. Hope all is well!

Really intresting post sir ...really like your all post .thanks for share

@steem-works Glad to hear that you enjoyed the post. Welcome back

Yeah sir I enjoy your all post

a concert that is highly anticipated by music fans, music is a distraction for listeners

@humaidi Interesting points and welcome back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83