You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No more mommy's milk | Bye bye breastfeeding...

in #life6 years ago

Great job mommy!! I switched from breastfeeding my daughter at that age to putting her in my lap and reading her bedtime stories. It worked great. Every night she would pick out her storybook, jump on my lap and snuggle up to me while I was reading to her. She would be sound asleep before the story was done. I think it is mostly the closeness they crave, especially at night.

Sort:  

Thanks, and that's actually what I am doing now too, we go to bed, daddy has to join now too lol.. and then read stories.. and at a certain point she just falls in sleep holding on of us.. So sweet, holding our face cuddling and then she drifts off to sleep <3

Aww that is so sweet! She feels safe and loved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70