Korea - Prepare for a long trip (Everything is more expensive than I thought) 😪😪😪

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! How are you today?



QQQQQ.png




Today I would like to share a little about Korea and my brother's trip. In my previous posts, I said that I have a brother to study in Korea. He has been studying for nearly six months in Vietnam and is now preparing to fly to Korea for study.



Prepare




Only six more days, my brother went to Korea. So my family had to prepare everything for him. Everything seems simple but really not simple. We have to list all the items needed for him.

It took us almost two days to list the things my brother needed to bring. We have to optimize everything for the convenience of my brother. A lot of furniture from big to small like: Blankets, Pillows, Clothing, Toothpaste, Towels, shampoo, instant noodles, fish sauce, soup powder .... very much. My parents had to calculate enough for my brother to use for 3 months. After 3 months, if missing, my brother has to buy himself.


You see, this is just a small piece of furniture that my brother has to carry


You can see everything is prepared from the smallest things like shampoo. My mom has a long list of items for that. In addition, my mother also prepared him a box of roast dry meat, in Vietnam we call it "Ruốc" (it is lean meat is then pounded dry roast) You do not know it, right?


It's a lot of steps, because my brother stayed there for a long time, so my mother made this dish for my brother's convenience, every time I eat it I just need to take it out and eat it without any processing, and it Also to be very long without fear of broken or moldy.


At first the meat is roasted and pounded out like this


Then tear it apart


Finally, put it on dry roast, and it will look like this. Now if we want to eat we just take out and enjoy


Looks simple but very time consuming to make this dish, me and mother spent 4 hours to do it.

That is the preparation of material things, but also a little hard work that I did not mention that is the procedure, papers, applications from ...

To complete the procedure for my brother to study abroad, my parents have to go to work many kinds of applications ... there are days my father has to go to 4 5 times to ask my brother for the paper. At that time my father was almost exhausted, always see my father tired. Fortunately, everything is done.

My family is happy to know that my brother received a visa, but also sad to think that 6 days is my brother must go. The period of 5 years is too long. We will miss him very much


Yesterday, my father and I exchanged money for my brother. Since he lives in Korea, we have to exchange Korean money for him. It took almost 1 afternoon to be able to exchange money because we have to go to international banks can be exchanged.


Korean currency is 21 times higher than Vietnam.



Expensive life in Korea




To calculate the money for my brother to use for 2 months. I had to research online and asked my relatives living in Korea. At first I was a bit surprised at the price and expense in Korea, which is too expensive in Vietnam.

Living expenses in Korea ranks 22nd among the world's most expensive cities. For my brother living one day in Korea, he has to pay 500k Vietnam, it's just money to eat, not including house money because my brother is in the hostel of the school. It's 10 times when he lived in Vietnam

The life of the Korean people is very high but we only have a hard time at the beginning, when my brother gets a job there, he will arrange for himself and my parents do not need to send money to him again.


This is the statistics my parents calculated for my brother in a month in Korea.



Pork in Korea is five times more expensive in Vietnam



1 cup of Korean noodles is priced at 170k Viet Nam. OMG



What surprised me the most was vegetables in Korea, they say even vegetables are more expensive than meat. while in Vietnam the opposite.



One thing that makes my parents a little worried is my brother's "Transportation" in Korea. Because it has no means of traveling there. It would be expensive if you take the subway.


In general, everything in Korea is very expensive, many times more than in Vietnam, but it is also a normal problem because Korean life is very high. My parents showed my brother how to spend reasonable. Hope it will be useful to him.

Hope he will study well, work hard, earn lots of money. After 5 years of study, my family will be proud of him.

mklogo.jpg

Discuss and share your experiences and thoughts by leaving a comment below and I will respond!
By: @thethor1122

Sort:  

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 25.00% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

My friend's mum gave me about 2 kg of ruốc or chà bông to take to Australia - suffice to say, it didn't make it through customs at the airport :)

Oh, If so, my brother would not carry it? ☹️

I'm not sure with Korea - you would have to declare it on the customs form. It's probably better to take commercially produced food from a shop, rather than homemade. I'm fairly sure you can buy stuff like that in Korea though :)

Yes, thank you, I will ask my friend about this. She is living in Korea

cu em đại đi học rồi đấy à

Ừ,vài ngày nữa bay rồi

Yeah... everything is expensive in Korea... I hope your brother gets what he wants. :D

Woahhhh, I'm very happy to see your comment. On behalf of my brother thank you. I hope Korea will be a good place for my brother.

Yeah ~~ ! I hope to take many good memories from Korea. :D

mang 1 đôi tất sao đủ, thấy bảo bên hàn có đeo tất đâu :v

what, ko đeo tất á, mấy đôi ý nhưng mang ra chụp ảnh thôi :)))

Good luck to your brother. Your family has invested a lot. I am sure he will make your family proud. Which countries do Vietnamese students go to school in? Is there a preference for certain countries? And if you’re going to Korea, I assume that you need to learn to speak and write the Korea language?

thank you ! My brother has been studying Korean for six months in Vietnam, I think there will be a preference for students studying abroad. ^^

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thethor1122 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

E chúc e trai anh thành công cho sự lựa chọn của anh ấy!

Yep, anh thay mặt nó cám ơn em nha

Chị giật mình, tưởng em đi Hàn quốc học

Hì, e trai e đó chị. Từ năm học 12 nó đã một mực đòi đi nước ngoài rồi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66158.45
ETH 3552.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61