Coffee Talk Tuesday| Do You Value Sleep?

in #life7 years ago


Often times we complain about how much we don't sleep and the constant hustle that this world has instilled in us. How much do you sleep? Is it a focus of yours? I often times feel that I sleep too much, especially knowing how much sleep I can function greatly on is drasticaly less than what I normally get.
Let me know in the comments, how much do you sleep per night? Do you think you sleep too much or too little?

Https://www.instagram.com/theswolesurfer
https://www.steemit.com/@theswolesurfer
SnapChat: @theswolesurfer
Twitter: @Theswolesurfer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have a perpetual biphasic sleep cycle. I get 4 to 5 hours a night but never get the second part of the sleep cycle. It's fine on days off but during the week due to work I mostly feel like a zombie (and not just because of consumer culture). :) Sleep (like time) in my mind, is a valuable currency. Those who don't get enough or who have trouble probably value it more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66