You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We build emotional walls to protect ourselves...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Very good...

"but the bucket can often just take so much, before it overflows." so true.

"Isn't it weird that some of us can help others through their struggles, but we have difficulty working through our own issues." I suppose thats because with other peoples problems we can think objectively what that person should or needs to do, but when you are subjectively inside the eye of the hurricane and watching the world turn upside down around you and you're actually experiencing all those intense emotions it definitely screws up your objectivity big time. That's why when I have a problem I always ask a friend or even a stranger for their advice.

"Heal yourself mentally and your body will follow."

A small gem of advice there. As for using anger as a defense mechanism I agree it works, personally I like to channel my anger into positive actions, its a great motivating emotion for house cleaning or political activism but like fire it must be kept under control. And I wouldnt want to feel angry quite often, its not a pleasant vibe to feel, useful yes, but not pleasant...go ask the incredible Hulk if he likes feeling angry ALL the time..!!!

well good luck looking after yourself better. I think we should all be more mindful of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46