You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loving Your Kids' Friends Well

in #life7 years ago

What lovely thoughts and ideas and so beautifully penned! I love the idea of knowing your kids' friends that well. It serves another purpose too, as something I worry about with older kids is that their peers might not be the best influences in their lives. I think it's so important for parents to know the friends of their children...and the friends' parents as well. Thank you for giving me a glimpse of what the future could look like! It sounds like a lovely day.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I absolutely agree about getting to know the friends and families of my kids for safety. I've had a handful of situations with my older daughter's friends in the past that were rather challenging.

It is something I think about a lot: how to raise kids who are resistant to peer pressure and make good friend choices.

It is such a big subject in this generation. I feel like being a parent in 2017 is an Olympic level sport. There are so many variables now that didn't exist before.

For sure!!! I feel that way about working in a high school. Way different ballgame than when I went to high school!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67