The Never-ending Sprint!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Logo.png

I feel so amazed when I see people running for things which aren’t even worth the run. I feel like laughing when I see girls getting so sad when their collar bones are not on fleek or their jawbone is not perfect or something even more vacuous ..like they don’t have good eyelashes. I see them wearing fake eyelashes and see them having cosmetic surgeries for removing their moles or for making their lips look more luscious, having botox fillers for removing their wrinkles so that look like they are younger. It feels as if they are just perishing the real beauty they are gifted with. I feel so terrible when I see this generation ending up destroying their lives, their beauty, their charm,their uniqueness. I just go numb and just cannot find the reason for it. What makes me fear more is that I am a part of this generation too and I am going to face those remarks in future as well. I see girls and boys both passing comments on the doltish things. “Did you see her? Saw her eyebrows? She has not even pruned them. It looks like a forest of hair is growing on her face.”
“How can she even wear shorts without having her legs waxed? No sense of shame , right?”
“Hey did you see that gigantic pimple on her face? How is she even alive ? I would have definitely stayed at home!” You see, the problem lies within us!This derogatory thinking of these people with their facades and absolutely nonsensical talking is what’s driving people into a sense of complete oblivion. If we just stop ourselves from looking first in the mirror and then dare to comment on someone else. If we could just stop and think before we speak. If we just don’t run for superficial beauty. If we could just live and don’t run for perfect life. We expect people to look perfect and that’s the only thing which is making us fall prey to such cosmetic surgeries, to fall prey and crave for things which are definitely not going to last forever. Why are we running away from death? Why are we running away from growing old? Death and age are something inevitable. Running away from things would just end up snatching things from us. Just stop and live a life which is perfect for you, only YOU!

@scar_of_the_wind | Simran Manglani.

Also on my blog: https://theoccasionalscribbler.wordpress.com/2016/12/06/the-never-ending-sprint/

TOS

Sort:  

Hai @thescribbler

Welcome the worlds best community !!!!

From now on you are on the green path to implement your kindness to everyone, hope you include the lucky people here.

Do not hesitate to share interesting and useful things. Good luck!!!

Greetings from me ** @abdelilahelkati **

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44