Like A Phoenix, I Rise Again

in #life7 years ago

Logo New.jpg

And it happens again,
The whiff of nostalgia, that endless chain.
Heart still wrenching from the pain.
Is there anything to gain?

The same conversations, yet again.
The same fights, the same pain.
It hits you hard, you lose your sane
Is there anything to gain?

Rewind those memories, yet again.
Reliving those moments of absolute pain.
Hands trembling, frozen vein.
Is there anything to gain?

Both at the crossroads, yet again.
One apologizes, is it in vain?
I tremble, is this bane?
Is there anything to gain?

Forgiveness is sought for being insane.
Tears of repentance like heavy rain.
All I do is retrospect.
Is there anything to gain?

I have missed, time and time again.
I'm furious, I'm mad, devastated, says my irritated brain.
I'm torn, broken, sad, cries my heart, slain.
I don't want any gain.

Like a phoenix, I rise, yet again.
Burning the ashes of my memory lane.
Useless anger down the drain.
Was there ever anything to gain?

Anger sought me only pain.
Everything to lose, nothing to gain.
Burying the ashes of the memory lane.
Like a phoenix, I rise again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51