Humble Road Rage

in #life7 years ago

road-rage-125988 (1).jpg

Not once in my adult life has someone acted tough to me in a time of confrontation. Maybe because I am blessed with a stature larger than the majority? Who knows- but I was raised with the sense that there will always be someone in this wide world that is bigger.

I am typing today in hopes that you all realize this is applicable in every respect of life. We should all just take a minute to shift our perspective and humble ourselves.

If you have pride in your intelligence or another worldly quality, please notice that I am not urging you to compare yourself to others and be humbled in that. My point is that you should understand having said amount of intelligence, or (insert your niche here), that there must be others in the world that have a considerably greater degree of such.

Now, this being said, it can be applied to every aspect or trait of human or inhuman interaction. SO- my family, my friends, my loved ones.. please do not act tough on the road!

I see it all too often and it is quite scary. People get hurt so often on our roadways and it can always be prevented. I am realizing it is people who are physically insignificant that gain a sense of physical power and let it go to their head behind the wheel of large mechanical devices.

Please remember the idea incepted earlier- there is always someone smarter, faster, stronger, better, stupider, crazier, angrier, or even darker than you. I mean this in the most sincere sense. I do not like to imagine any of you in road rage situations as I am terrible about managing my anger, myself.

Just keep in mind or at least process the thought today. Before, after or even while you drive- think this thought, realize this: Although you may be having a bad day or a bad week, the man in the next lane may be having the worst year of a go at life he already resents.

Be careful with yourself and considerate of others- in ALL aspects of your life. Driving is something many of us do a lot of and we should realize our behavior on the road is equally reflective of our character as when we are moving through this world on our feet. The metal and glass around you is not an extension of yourself. The comfort I witness some folks have in endangering others at high speeds is frightening.

When I took my Concealed Carry Class the gentleman who was instructing us made a very keen point I want to close with.

Before he unloaded and handed his Glock 19 to the first attendee in the classroom for it to be passed around, he asked this:

"Who is the most dangerous person to handle this weapon?"

Of course all of us in the room are thinking that he is referring to us, individually- the potentially inexperienced civilian that went there to be trained in appropriate gun safety..

Well, to our surprise he continued- "Me."

Explaining that him, himself, having handled his own gun for years and having known the importance of safety and the routines in which it is kept; he was the most dangerous.

Why? I am sure you are wondering as we did.. He explained to us that he is the most dangerous because he is most comfortable with the danger. He is most likely to not properly exercise caution due to routine.

Please do not live your life like tough guys. All we all really need in our life is peace and love. Embrace fear and remember it in those things that you do most comfortably everyday.

We all have anger, rage, and often we feel like we are the most important person on the planet at this current point in time. We have wars inside our mind, all of us, but please let us try to contain our fires and help not to fan the flames of this Earthly furnace. Fight it if you will, but keep that battle inside yourself. It is time to conquer ourselves and evolve together.

Peace and Blessings!!

Sort:  

Nice. Road rage in Tennessee? All of 2 cars, it’ll be over in a minute

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42