You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Confessions: Exposing My Inner Demons... The Part I Never Thought I'd Share (Pt 4.5)

in #life7 years ago

I could have been this girl so easily... I think it was only seeing the alcoholism of family members coping with their own social anxiety and wounds that saved me. Thank you for bringing up this important issue! It looks like you were able to make some kind of peace with Kat since then.

Sort:  

Working in bars sucked me in pretty hard. I always wanted to avoid this but like I said, Kat just took over any chance she got. I'm happy to hear you didn't go down the same path and that you were able to overcome your inner demons, that shows incredible strength! It is my pleasure and I believe duty having gone through this to share it and hopefully inspire others to know they are not alone if they are going through or feeling something similar.

I haven't been able to forgive Kat, nor do I enjoy being around her... but I have put her into a deep rest, not to say she can't come back but a change in environment and influence has done wonders for my own personal strength to battle against her ;)

XO,
💜2💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30