You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My new knife

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Easy to forget when this is something you carry in your pack all the time. Unfortunately you can only put it in your checked baggage - and the way I travel lately, I don't check any baggage (they are good a losing stuff, or damaging luggage - ever watched them how they load it?)

Check this funny video about airport security:


The new one looks sweet!
But I had (temporarily) lost a knife going through US customs from Canada (on land). They found a knife in the toolbox in my trunk and decided it was a restricted weapon (since it somewhat resembled a butterfly knife). I did get it back though: they diligently returned it to me by mail with a letter of apology saying upon examination, it was not forbidden.

Sort:  

This one was sent to DESTRUKTION! (I asked him).

That film was funny in the eighties... now it is social realism!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61