Giving my saved videos a good crack: DIY Facemask

in #life7 years ago

Now I think it is safe to say that even though we are amazing for discovering Steemit in its infancy, as such, we all still have a facebook page.

I am one of those facebook users that just scroll and scroll through all the different kinds of articles and videos I come across (hardly ever ever actually post anything) and the stuff I find super cool and fun, I'll just save it to my saved videos list and hope that eventually one day, I'll come back to it.

That day is today.

Well yesterday. Lastnight.
My sister and I tried the DIY Facemask which I came across on facebook one day, check out the video here. All you need for this facemask is egg white and some toilet paper which was so incredible because firstly, almost every household would already have these items so no need to spend xtra money and secondly, you know exactly whats going into or on your skin, egg and t.paper. It looked simple enough so I tried it out to see if it actually works.

I talked about it with my family one day, "Oh yeah, I found this little DIY facemask I'm gonna try out - Just use egg white and toilet paper" and my stepmum was like "Oh yeah, I used to do that facemask all the time when I was a teenager. It works pretty mint for the amount of ingredients it has."

Upon looking up the benefits of egg white online, I came across a lot about tightening skin and pores, apparent removal of facial hair, reduces puffiness, helps oily skin and fights acne and removes whiteheads.

Mate, if we crack this we've bloody hit the jackie!!


sorry my mug is so in-your-face 😂

So we cut the toilet paper plys into little square pieces and cracked an egg to steal the whites. I bought a couple of paintbrushes from like the $1 store or something... If its legit, I'll invest in a good one ok guys? haha

And we started. Grab a piece of toilet paper, arrange on the face and paint. repeat.

  • Once we started, we noticed this super weird smell (which I'm pretty sure was the egg whites). It was like a super fishy smell, but no fish were in the vicinity. 🐠
  • It was super fun to do though, its like paper mache-ing your face. And having such busy lives, where my sister and I see eachother around dinner time and thats pretty much it, it was nice being able to have a little catch up with her. My sissy 💜
  • I found it quite good because with actual face masks, like the charcoal one that everyone is raving about lately, its hard to make sure it doesnt get near your eyes, but because with this one your using toilet paper, you can literally arrange how you want every piece to sit.

Once we finished applying, we had to wait for it to dry.

  • Hailey and I could feel something happening and at the same time hailey said it kinda burns and I said its kinda tingly. Safe to say which one of us has bigger balls.
  • When its drying you can instantly feel a tightening all over your face, perhaps because the t paper is just drying but who knows, could very well be the egg whites working its magic.
  • It dried so hard, I literally couldnt move any part of my face, especially my mouth. Damn, was near dribbling I tell ya!


thats me trying to smile 😅

Results

In the end, it was a bloody good time. I know that much!! haha
After peeling the mask off, our faces felt so much fresher, a lot lighter and super super tighter. I shit you not.


Overall, I think it was fucking brilliant.
And to think I was spending $20 for a pack of five blackhead strips every month or so. Not anymore, my beauty regime is almost free! haha Add a couple of cucumbers to the eyes and you've got yourself a great little relaxation date.



First saved video attempt: Success!

Sort:  

That's awesome! I love the review. Glad it seems to work well too. I'll have to give it a go sometime soon.

Aw thank you :)

It really is heaps of fun!

Congratulations @thereceptionist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89