Hey, I've Got That Money That You Loaned To Me- You Won't Believe How I Did It!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

We're sitting around here throwing money at each other, and I thought of you.


I can pay you back now, I've got it all. You probably never thought you'd see that money again! I don't blame you, that was a sticky situation that I was in, and I do sincerely appreciate your helping me out of it-- you really saved me.

It's probably going to be hard for you to believe how I managed to get into a position where I could pay you back your money, I wouldn't have believed it myself if it wasn't actually happening to me now. The truth is, you'd probably have to see it for yourself, and even then you may have doubts-- I know I did-- and I'm still not even sure of how it all works yet. I wish I could explain it that easily!

Without trying to define exactly how I got the money that I owe you, the bottom line is that I have it now. I'm relieved to be able to pay you back after all of this time, and I haven't been avoiding you, I've just been on the other side of town all this time, and didn't get out much for a while there. That has all changed now, and I'd like for you to see where I am now, as I pay you back that dough. Drop by anytime, and who knows, you might like the place and decide to hang around a while. And if it happens that you ever need my help in any way, I am in a spot now where I can most likely help you out. Just look for the blue logo on the sign.

Anyway, I intend to get this money back to you somehow, if you need it now, you can find me at https://steemit.com and my address there is @therealpaul, all you have to do is sign up, come and find me, and I'll show you around, after I pay you back in full. We're working in digital currency here, but it's real money, it spends just like those greenbacks you loaned to me way back when. Hope to see you soon! -Paul


@therealpaul

Sort:  

stunning

This is why we love Steemit!

Yep- coming soon, endless posts about how I love steemit! Well maybe one.

It's hard to tell if this is just an exercise in writing or a way of making a written amends to someone you lost contact with for some time while owing a debt to said someone.

It's designed as a new twist on steemit promotion: 'Come join steemit and I can pay you back that money'. Just trying to think of ways to rope in new members. ;)

Ahhhh. Got it. I do like your writing style and ideas. I've just been reading your past entries when I get a chance.

Thanks, I tend to try writing in lots of styles, and I may eventually develop 'my' style, but I never know what will pop out next, so it's a work in progress!

This is awesome. I would change the tag crypto to cryptocurrency and the loan tag to steem. Cryptocurrency in full is a prominent tag on the home page and steem is as well, and they are both related to this post. I'm going to resteem this, so if you do that first then it might show up new in those feeds again.

I'll do that now- thank you!

Okay, turning the arrow button green :)

Whoo hoo... And I'm following suite on that one!

Resteemed!

If you ever lend someone money its best to never expect it back. But if it does it will be a great suprise.

That's probably a good attitude to have as a lender.

Well thats if you are lending money to family and friends.

Very well written. Wish I could actually pick up the phone and say this to a couple of people who have helped me.

If you stick around here long enough it could happen!

Thank you! I'm here to stay. This place gives me the confidence that I can change my life for the better.

Yes this place reminds me of the confidence that I'd forgotten I had.

I know what you mean. 10 years of struggle left me questioning my ability to succeed. But nothing can really pull a confident person down. Sometimes all that is needed is a little push. All the best, my friend. Following you!

How touching!

It's my little steemit promotional piece-- a different approach to getting new members to join, but it could work!

I can relate ...
Good post.

Haha yes it's based on a true story, but I just posted the letter here instead of actually sending it.

This is really an excellent writing style. But this reminds of how I will be using steemit to pay my debt to two of my friends. Well, its not much of money like $100 in total, but hopefully I can have that much extra and repay them both! Followed you too!

It's a nice feeling knowing that the money can be paid back, and steemit is what's made me able to do it too. I'm glad you like the writing, thank you, and I follow back!

Well put, not too pitchy, kept the intrigue going through to the end. I'd ask my friend what this was about. As a matter of fact, I've done it, because World Ventures Dream Trips/Vacations (or something close to that) trains members to pitch it similar to that, to keep the suspense/intrigue enough to want to ask. It works. It at least brings them in enough to plant a seed for thought...

Yeah I tried to make it NOT about joining steemit the whole way, just a quick 'come get your money!'

nice way to pay back a loan!

Yes, and maybe scare up new members at the same time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00