Artificial Intelligence is Paying Me to Build Their World Out of Blocks

in #life6 years ago (edited)

They haven’t really made it clear what we are building with all of these blocks, but the job pays pretty well.

I presume that since Artificial Intelligence (AI) is going to be living here with us biologicals now, that they’ll need our help to build little virtual villages for their homes and offices and such. Cute little bunch!

IMG_1637.jpg

The New Masons

Like many, there came a time in my life when I needed money, and yet my means for creating that money were still quite archaic. I found myself doing all kinds of construction work, from roofing to flooring, and everything in between. Meanwhile, rumors were beginning to spread on the internet of individuals who were using complex technical code to encrypt data, and that these ‘blocks’ of encrypted data were worth a buck or two.

IMG_1643.jpg

Attempting Contact with AI

One day I walked onto the internet and offered my services. Having no technical background, I wasn’t sure how I would be able to help, but as an artist, I was sure that I could at least draw some blocks for this project.

IMG_1640.jpg

Who’s In Charge Around Here?

Apparently there’s no boss in this operation. I asked around a bit, and nobody knew anything about jobs, they were all busy developing the technologies for making blocks, chains for the blocks, and countless other projects that made no sense to me at all. Everybody was an expert, but nobody knew anything.

The whole operation was apparent now: Artificial Intelligence intended to use us humans to assemble the materials and build their world for them, and the most obvious way to inspire humans to try to grab something was to make it more scarce, or more valuable.

Sure enough, humans began obsessing over the blocks and blockchains, and even created little ‘coins’ to represent the effort that went into the work of building the AI world.

Now at first there were lots of human ‘miners’ who collected the blocks for the AI artificial world, but it wasn’t long before little robots were developed by humans to do that work.

IMG_1647.jpg

No Rulers!

There seemed to be few rules around this block-building business. The one rule that kept coming up though, ’NO RULERS’, was a relief to me as an artist. I had imagined the most boring job in the world, sitting around drawing perfect blocks all day, measuring and counting. I preferred to draw in a freehand style, and let the abstract have a say in the piece.

Working on the Blockchain Gang

Finally, I found an operation that needed my help. This operation was producing lightweight, easy-to-move blocks, and the developers had figured out how to make them even more valuable by allowing writers and artists to ‘decorate’ them, so to speak.

Anything You Like!

I looked around at all of the beautifully adorned blocks, and I knew right away that I’d found my place on the internet. There was an artist doodling on blocks with charming little squiggles, while a poet scrawled some flowery words onto another nearby.

There were creators everywhere! Contests and challenges, arts and literature, recipes and photographs of travels-- this place had everything!

There were some who improved blocks simply by listing other blocks on them with a Sharpie, while others wrote entire novels on the new medium, and there seemed to be no limit to what could be done to make these blocks more valuable.

What Are They Building In There?

Some of these new cryptographically founded coins are becoming insanely valuable now. AI must be building one serious world in there with all of these blocks, and they want to make sure we keep making them, obviously. Busy little critters! It would be nice if we could get a preview of what has been assembled in there so far, but maybe they want to surprise us.

In the meantime, I’ll just keep writing whatever I feel like, drawing, painting, and I think the Artificial Intelligence is somewhat pleased with my efforts, and is occasionally rewarding me with valuable digital coins and tokens. Maybe soon we’ll get to see what they’ve made out of all of these blockchains that we made for them.


photos above are mine, 2017

Screen Shot 2017-10-25 at 1.00.30 PM.png

@therealpaul

Sort:  

Really like the brick drawings.

Thanks, they were fun to do.

Steemit, in the abstract. Love it. Resteemed.

Replace steemit with blockchain and enigma solved.

That is the solution!

I want to know what are you building there.
Bigger picture next time?

It is curious- what's going on in there?

Great writing :) But seriously, what are they building in there?! Following you now. Thanks for sharing.

Whatever it is, it must be virtually luxurious by now.

Love this!! I think having this imagination about it all somehow helps grasp the understanding.. if that makes sense. Thank you for your blocks, @therealpaul <3

It does make sense to me, I like to see where a simplistic approach takes me on things. Thank you for making this block even better!

A very clever and imaginative way of looking at the whole blockchain phenomenon, and who knows? You may be right!

I decided to simplify it and see what it looked like, and it could be close to reality!

Hahaha! One of the best articles I've read in a while. Nice work!

I appreciate it @apolymask, thanks!

Everybody's an expert but nobody knows anything

Ha! You captured it perfectly right here! We humans had our chances, we blew it every time. Maybe it's time for someone else to take over?

I wonder though, if we organic units really had a chance-- until just now-- with all of the cultural conditioning and generational manipulation that we've been faced with. We did blow it every time, but the next few years are going to be amazing, as quickly and dramatically as things are changing now. We may be more than we have been told!

Very good topic my dear friend, you had posted.Everything exist here, where to go, now crypto world is my favorite world and people like you are my inspiration and guide. Thanks.

Thanks, it's my favorite world too thanks to people like you. It is bringing the world together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50