You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Underwire Cage--How I Ditched the Bra and Embraced Freedom

in #life8 years ago

It seems to me that the bra is a vestige of antiquated patriarchal norms centered on how women should present themselves in public, rooted in the exaggerated sexualization of the female mammary gland through centuries of superstition-based, (i.e. religion-based,) narrative dictating what is appropriate. Anyway, by all means, ditch the over-the-shoulder-boulder-holder and set your tatas free. Anyone upset by it probably isn't someone you'd want to associate with anyway.

Sort:  

I totally agree with everything you said. And, you're right....anyone who is upset by me not wearing a bra isn't my kind of person. Too judgemental, and thinking it's okay to impose their idea of what's proper on other people. I can do without that. It's all about personal freedom to me. I choose to not wear a bra for my own reasons. Everyone else can deal with it or get lost. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64