Along with many options comes an ENEMY - OVERWHELM

in #life6 years ago

image

The end of 2017 had several half-opened doors for me..

Then I lost count of my manifestations in January.

It was only then that I believed whatever you do comes back to you 7 folds (or 10 or 100.)

3 outreach in 4 weeks sure left me with..

✨ A hoarse voice that lasted another month

✨ Eyebags that Mary Kay will soon erase (LOL, product placement)

✨Tons of new friends who supported my SLLF team, and

✨ One of the favorite manisfestation of all time.. #ProjectPersuasion in February..

As much as I want to share what happened in Phuket, even until now I am still in trance..

I just know I am intensely grateful to be there..

To learn from the best marketers, to meet people from different races and far off places with the same goal - to make an impact..

Experiencing what the lovely island has to offer was only a cherry on top.. I almost always forget I’m in a beautiful island.

For picking the brilliant minds of people who is up to change the world thru words, thru social enterprise, thru knowledge, thru ego boost, thru persuasion - that was the best part.

I would not have known these big hearts and big minds in this lifetime.

But the Universe has a way to help us let dreams come true if we believe it.

I am blessed with so much opportunities, I am ecstatic to be optioned.

Along with these options comes an enemy - OVERWHELM.

There’s always so much to do, lots of great, big ideas, amazing projects, another skill, another course, another Niche, but never enough time to execute them very well.

Yes, this is a vulnerability post. Finally, it is out.

On this phase of self-discovery, I owe it to everyone I met these past few months all these big ideas, collaborations and half-opened doors.

But just RECENTLY I realized how I was too greedy to want them all..

Or too naive to know it can not be done all at the same time.

So..

Here’s to the humility in knowing, it can only be done one at a time.

Here’s to all the half-opened doors that I won’t fully swing open yet.

Here’s to some dreams I will tuck in my pillow at night..

Here’s to the dream I WILL GO BIG ON.

Here’s to the Universe, who gave me all this wisdom thru the people who fan my flame.

Here’s to you, THANK YOU. ♥️

Sort:  

thank you @purepinay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46