What's on your camera phone?

in #life7 years ago

Selfies, food you are about to eat, if you have one your dog or cat or maybe a nice bit of scenery with you family in it?
What portrait of you does your photo stream create?

Like most people I feel compelled to take photographs; some inner archivist or diarist not wanting to miss a thought or instance. A restless mind that does not want to forgot the things that I see.

Do I capture in order to share? Yes, I do - on Steemit and other platforms, like most people I share what I think is a good image and that image I select and consider as its a presentation of me.

But differently from other platforms my Steemit blog makes me to look at my photographs with a bit more depth. Before, anything a few days old would collect dust just like old photo albums. Now I am constantly looking through and thinking about what I have got.

And as I think about what I have, I think about what the image does, what relationship the image has to the orginal subject.
Usually my looking is centred around editing a theme. So for a change I thought I would do a few experiments posting the last three things I have photographed with my camera phone and see what the outcome is.

I am just back from a trip so I know I have some interesting ones, so this gives me a little breathing space. Will have to see what happens over the next few days. I wonder if it will make me think before I take out my camera phone.

IMG_9162.JPG

IMG_9105.JPG

IMG_9106.JPG

IMG_9100.JPG

Sort:  

You're right, the photos on our phone say a lot about us... Hm... Will check through mine now :)

I wonder how much will be related to crypto?

Congratulations @theorderofthings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I probably delete pictures I have taken on my phone way too soon :)

I have the exact opposite problem! A phone full of I should keep that just in case..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63