Across the River

in #life7 years ago (edited)

old-men-and-the-sea.jpg
Photo credit: twistedsifter.com

From the far end of the river
Left alone to face nature
My feet unstable, voice filled with quiver
And fearfully I gaze at the future

Ahead of the river, my ambition is borne
But energetically, it flows
In it I strive to move on
But highly the turbulence grows

I gather motivations from around
For this fight, I can't give up
But my challenges and fears abound
And my little obstacles turning dollop

Sadly, across the river
I know not what I see
All efforts is neutralized by the upriver
With uncertainty, faintly all appears to be

A calm river they say
Never make a good sailor, so I stay
For in this stage I'm the actor
So I fight to be a victor

Now, I look not on the setback
From my responsibility I can't run
To face my fears, I am back
With optimism this fight shall be won

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43