My Farewell

in #life7 years ago (edited)

images (40).jpg
Photocredit: dreamstop.com

To each passing day,
you brought me hope, love and faith along each bends on my way.

And also the morphines,
For the pains brought by foes, friends and myself.

When most people I called friends left,
Your love, you happily shared and my heart you kept.

Though some moments with you were like hell,
Yet, you softly whispered to my ears - all is well.

To my humble selfish wishes, you never said no,
Rather, you promised a better tomorrow.

To what I've lost and to that I've found, I'm grateful.
I strongly believe tomorrow will be all bright and beautiful.

Yes, you taught me to live by the constant changes,
As we read through 365 pages.

You were always ready to give me another chance,
Even when sometimes it may appear to be my last.

You taught me not to hurt or judge,
But teach myself and others the way of love and just.

Thanks for being there with me through the ups and downs,
Now you fold up into memories,
filled with scars and stars.

Today marks my last moment with you dear friend,
So I say Good bye Year 2017
Good bye My friend.

Welcome-Happy-New-Year-2018-Jumping-From-Goodbye-2017-Image.JPG
Photocredit: happynewyearwishes.com

Sort:  

#life
TB Joshua : If you are in a hurry to get money, you will be in a hurry to spend it. Anything that starts dubiously will surely end dubiously.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52