You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prisons Should be Designed to Rehabilitate not Punish.

in #life7 years ago

Prisons are considered nowdays a territory of terror where you are getting bullied raped hit by both officers and other prisoners (at least in my country). It should not be that way, we have to revaluate our system. But I do believe there should be some changes in our education system first then in social welfare then focus on jail.
We need to stop the reproduction of crime.

Sort:  

I agree...Decent education in poor neighborhoods would go a long way. When I grew up in ghettos I pretty much learned nothing in the schools. Kids formed gangs and beat other kids up and shit. So, the "schools" were just like a breeding ground for underage criminals. :<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71