A man's best friend

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends!

So, I woke up today and it was another sunny day as most days are in our beautiful country Greece. I preapared my breakfast, made my coffee and sat on my computer. But then I noticed something.

~ Someone was unhappy ~


Final.jpeg
Look at this sunny day...

It was Lila of course!

Ok, time to do something about that then! Go fetch your leash girl!




We found Lila almost 10 years ago on the road. She was already sterilized by the municipal authorities and she was very shy and scared of people. Obviously someone abandoned her since she is a hunting dog and hunters sometimes abandond their dogs if they aren't efficient for them.

The case is pretty classic, hunters take their dog for hunting at a very early age and if they pressure it hard and the dog is sensitive it can develop sound anxiety. This usually makes the dog unsuitable for hunting since it gets easily scared by the shootings and requires significant training in order to face this fear. Sadly, most of the times they get abandonded...


So, we got our leash and now we are ready for our daily walk!


Lila 2.jpeg
I think this is the spot...


Lila is a mix of Spaniel Bretton and Cocker Spaniel. Dogs from these breeds are very intelligent and emotional. They are really family pets, loyal, caring, trusted companions and they are very playful! Lila especially loves playing with small children! Well, at the start she is always a little shy, but give her a cookie and you will win her love eternally!


While Lila has sound anxiety, she hasn't lost her hunting instinct. Problem is, she always goes looking for trouble and she always picks the wrong target...

Lila cat.jpeg
Hey Doggy... come a little closer, I got something I'd like to show you...



Unfortunately, Lila has this thing for cats and birds and she always goes haywire when she spots one! I always pull her away but I can't break her attention easily! Sometimes the cat is too macho and on one occasion we got chased by one! Lila still hasn't learned her lesson...

Lila bird.jpeg
Flying chicken! Let me have this!


A common problem in my area that saddens me much are poisoned baits. I know people who have lost their dogs because they ate something from the road. Lately, another very disturbing trend that we have heard are inhaled baits. These require much attention as dogs like to use their smell all the time. Sometimes I really can't understand evil people...


Lila 3.jpeg
Where are those flying chickens again?


Apart from poisonous baits and macho cats what concerns me most are cars. Unluckily, the place I live is densely populated and there are very few parks. So, I can't let her without a leash in fear of running away while chasing a cat. Greek drivers are not famous for their skills driving attitude and there are many cars around so I prefer to be extra careful about that.

Lila back.jpeg
Too many cars...


So, we got back home and there was one final thing to do. Well, of course give her bone to her :) !

Lila bone.jpeg
Thank you human! Now I'm happy :)

Mission accomplished! Lila is a happy dog :) !






PS: Rosa ( my cousin's dog ) ate a whole box with Diples today before throwing it all up on the carpet. Now she can't take her feet! Silly dog! xD

Rosa 2.jpeg
Bad idea Rosa...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48