Sometimes I Wish.......

in #life7 years ago

Things have been well

I just miss your smell

I miss the way being near you felt

I have been fine most of the time

But I have moments

When I lose my mind

I get lost an abyss

I lose my sense of space and time

It’s dark to me

Even when the sun is shining

It never lasts long

But the moments randomly come

No matter how many years pass

I will miss you the same mom

I don’t need a thing

I just get lost wishing

Things were different

I’m ok

I’m just missing

My friend

For so long

Beneath my wings

You were the wind

And even though you are gone

I’m still somehow flying

I’m thankful for the time I did have

I wouldn’t give a moment back

You loved me and I love you

That is a stated fact

It’s our history

It’s no mystery

I know love

Because love is what you gave me

Thank you again

That’s all I wanted to say

That I miss your soft touch

Your soothing voice

Your words of wisdom

Your beautiful face

This is just another one of those times

When I miss looking in your eyes

Watching your reactions

Working to see you smile

The same as you did for me as a child

I know you are here

I feel your spirit

But I can’t lie

My human senses miss you in a way

My soul cannot deny

So I let them fall

I don’t dry mine

I let them fall to the earth

Because like the rain drops

You gave me life

They remind me of us

Of how much I love

How much I wish

And how much I miss

But ultimately I know

The time given

Was a blessing

Every moment a gift

But sometimes I wish

By: Carl The Muse

Sort:  

follow and upvote you.plezz follow and upvote me.

Congratulations @themuse2you! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Vote
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60