Like A Gentle Wave

in #life7 years ago

I have so many thoughts and so many feelings in my head, I often want to share them but I shut down or sometimes blow up instead. I do that thing I do, I get stuck in my head everything was moving but now the light is red. I stop, I do what I shouldn’t and I know I ought not.

I know the moment that I am making that mistake but still I hesitate. I slowly go down and I let myself deflate instead of saying the words and ridding myself of this weight. It makes no sense to do the same thing that I did when I was in trouble as a little kid. There is always a way to say it, if you have something to say. If you hide the truth it will not just go away. You may think you have buried it inside but you know what they say about the truth and how you cannot hide, that statement is the truth its no lie.

Just when you think you have gotten away the truth will eventually come crashing through like a wave. The problem is not having the words to say, its fear of the reaction that makes people hesitate, your head is never blank, your mouth may not be moving but its not because you have nothing to say.

Its a wonderful thing the ability to speak and share what is on the inside of me, I can say anything I feel and set myself free no matter what I am thinking or how I feel, I know how to speak, I know how to let it go, no matter what I am saying, I know how to speak easy. I know because I know how I want someone to speak but most of all I know this because of how my momma spoke to me.

I was taught about the depth of words and I was taught that it was not just about what was being said, it was about how it was being heard, my mother taught me literally that the word speak, means to speak! Words are more than just words from honest people words are also verbs. Speaking is something you actively do, Its something you put your heart and soul into.

I remember her telling me, Carl say it with empahsis and when I didn’t know how, she would say Carl, say it LIKE THIS! This is what you do. My mother taught me to speak freely but she told me to consider how I say it because once I let the words go they never can be retrived. My mother taught me that in a moment my words could bring someone up or I could take them way down, I could make them feel worthless or like they are wearing a crown.

Think it through but make sure you share the things inside of you. If you are in a place where you hide your feelings in another place, you may think you are hiding but it can be seen on your face. Let it go, let your feelings be known, if they do not understand where you are at least after they will have a clue where you are going.

Openness and honesty is how any relationship succeeds, You can only fly if you let yourself be free.

Its not what you say, It is how you say it, That is the key.

The way you speak determines how you are received.

By: Carl The Muse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80