Florida's Nature Coast

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Today I took a break from the routine of procrastinating on my homework to go fishing at one of my favorite childhood spots: Jenkins Creek on the West Coast of Florida. While I may be no good at fishing, I did take some half-decent cell phone photos in the afternoon sun.

This bridge leads to a narrow trail that leads all the way out to the Gulf of Mexico.

The sun was hitting the river perfectly, reflecting the spotless sky onto the surface.

I had been following this Snowy Egret for a few minutes, and when it made its escape I managed to snap this picture of it in flight.

In related news, I encountered a trio of otters along the trail who seemed content to watch me curiously from the water. I unfortunately was unable to take a picture of the animals before they darted into the river.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51