Making decisions and moving forward

in #life6 years ago

2018-05-03 10.44.15 1-01.jpeg

When you've just recently suffered from a breakdown and you're uncertain of the next step to do, what would you have done if the news reaches your parents and they'll tell you to be with them for the meantime?

It's an easy answer, it's a yes. The thing is, it took me a while to decide, as much as I love my parents, I was scared I won't be able to have the freedom I got used to having while living in another city. Not that I needed it much anyway, it was just easier to ask permission for some reason. Plus, there was this history I had back home, but maybe, it should be forgotten, maybe a part of them also changed too.

For days, I've been going back and forth as to what I should do. I didn't wanna go back to work after having a breakdown there, that's a far from ideal option. When my brother ratted me out and told my parents I wasn't going to work for days, my parents called and I was forced to tell them that I was feeling so down. I was scared they won't understand, but good thing they did, it was what I needed to hear.

I think I'll be going home soon, though I'm not entirely sure how things will pan out, but I'll figure it out again.

I'm sure it will get better, I hope it will...I guess.

Sort:  

You just planted 0.02 tree(s)!


Thanks to @themarshann

We have planted already 6460.18 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22187.22
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86