You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Believer to Atheist (My personal journey and my problems with organised religion)

in #life8 years ago

You and I are on the same page here, except I believe we are just highly evolved animals who die and that is that...ashes to ashes..dust to dust. Religion is the biggest and most successful con ever perpetrated on humankind. I was a deacon in the Methodist church in my youth, brought my children up with access to religion despite the fact that I had moved on from tooth fairies and all powerful entities. I let them make up their own minds with the result one is very religious and the other believes like me (I think....we do not discuss religion or our beliefs anymore) ....
I hope your health takes a turn for the better @thecryptofiend.

Sort:  

You and I are on the same page here, except I believe we are just highly evolved animals who die and that is that...ashes to ashes..dust to dust.

I would generally agree but I think like most people I would hope there is something more. As I stated in the post I think this fear is responsible for much religious beliefs.

I was a deacon in the Methodist church in my youth, brought my children up with access to religion despite the fact that I had moved on from tooth fairies and all powerful entities. I let them make up their own minds with the result one is very religious and the other believes like me

I think that is the best we can do. Let them decide for themselves.

I hope your health takes a turn for the better @thecryptofiend.

Thank you. I now put my health first beyond career and other concerns and it is better. Thank you for your candid and thoughtful comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43