Dilly Dalling ..... on a Friday EveningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago

I spent the afternoon putting together a blog about cooking a lamb shoulder in the Weber (kettle braai / barbecue) but I am now no longer motivated to do that. So in the dilly dallying 'I feel the music' friday mood I thought I would just share a few tunes with the gazillion readers of my blog.


Tanita Tikaram - Twist of Sobriety

Now something you should know...@themagus loves a tipple... a daily tipple, or two.... or three!! Tall glasses of G&T on a hot summer evening, a glass or three of crisp Sauvignon Blanc with my dinner.... a double tot of La Phroaig, smooth peaty whisky on the rocks whilst listening to music. laughing over a cold beer with mates ...


Image Source

Well, my glass is dry.... January is dry.... January has 31 days too many !!

I made what seemed a good decision to take no alcohol into my system for the entire month of January . I am twisting in my sobriety ... dang, cooking is less fun... music is less fun... and last evening we dined out and drinking sparkling water all night ...{sighhh}..not my cup of tea ... to coin a phrase.


George Thorogood - If you dont start drinking....

So how has my body reacted ? Well, mostly I have been tired and drained... sleeping long hours and just pure SULKY !!
My good lady reminds me it was my decision made purely on my own.. and have a drink if you want one she barks when she sees my hangdog face.


George Thorogood - One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer

But I am exaggerating ... has not been that bad. The biggest challenge was finding a substitute to drink as I do not enjoy soft drinks, and one can only drink so much water in the day. So at around 18h00 in the afternoon, when I would usually pour myself a drink I now make some decent filter coffee with fresh cream instead of milk... I eat lots and lots of ice cream and go to bed early {grin} ...

Crank up this next one and get in the Friday mood...limber up for the weekend... trust me this is an absolute classic.


Thin Lizzy - Whiskey in the Jar

Stay well, weekend even weller, have a drink for me and thanks for stopping by... I feel better after all the whining !!!!

Namaste

Sort:  

You sound like me with coffee XP

{smile} ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63