To plant a tree you will never see

in #life7 years ago

    I have spent a lot of time as of late, thinking not only the state of affairs around the world, but also my children's future. I Deliver goods as a job, and one day I had a helper. I had been ranting over politics. Something he said stopped me dead in my tracks. "Would you be willing to fight every battle, both political or on the battlefield, to give your kids true freedom?" 

   I proudly responded "yes", then he quickly questioned, "even if you knew you'd never witness them have it?" This hit me in the gut hard. I have seen the world; in all its pain and struggles. All the damages of our planet and each other, Yet I can see a peaceful world, one where my children live in peace without fear. I would gladly fight for that, but the concept of doing it, yet not seeing them live, that struck my soul deep.

  He then expressed, "the greatest thing a father can do for his children, is plant a seed for them, knowing he will never enjoy the fruit from the tree."

   The depth of wisdom and truth that held has resonated in my thoughts. It is my belief that if we stood together and planted seeds of change and true peace, and though we may not see a world of peace but we can help those who come into the world,

 I'm willing to plant the Tree,,, Are you?

     

Sort:  

Amazing, I love these temples.

@thelonelywolf

Congratulations @thelonelywolf! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67794.46
ETH 2624.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65