Amazing Little Ants- Took A Big Bite Out Of My Plum

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So every summer I get ants- generally they are in the kitchen area- they don't really bother me and I don't bother them. About the only thing I'll kill are fleas, ticks, and mosquitos and that's of course in self defense before they can attack me for my blood. other than that I'm pretty much live and let live.

I went out of town overnight earlier this week and when I left three organic plums were fully intact - when I returned home I found one of the plums looked similar to the partially eaten plum below- so I took the partially eaten plum and put it out on the window ledge for the ants to finish their meal outside.

Well I guess they finished that first plum up and came in to start on a second one. These are really small ants so I'm pretty amazed that they are able to break this plum down and take it back to the colony so quickly- this is like two days worth of work shown here. Pretty amazing little creatures- they probably think I'm pretty amazing as well leaving delicious organics fruits laying around for them. Oh and it looks as if they don't like the skin much at all : )

Sort:  

looks delicious :)) @thelightreports

Right now it's fruit flies in my garden I'm battling.

I have some of those little guys as well.

Tis the season lol

Amazing and annoying little ants.

nice post upvoted and followed....please follow back @superkrish

looks yummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89