You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: | t h e • e m p a t h • 2 | Flying under the radar

in #life6 years ago

My dear @szuri,

I hope you are getting out of your hangover and feeling better already by the time I am writing my comment.

I can't say I understand all your feelings. But I know what it means to be a receiver of everyone's feelings and exchanging their negative energy with whatever positive energy I have got. End results, I become negative-full until I detoxify myself.

Whether I like it or not, I can't change that part of me. I only can make it shorter or at least avoid to hang around negative people constantly. The funny part is that, my receiver doesn't do much as to differentiate whether these negative energies are passing by on the street, sitting next to me on the bus or sitting next to me at home.

I haven't thought of it as losing self-identity. IT IS my self-identity. I am only learning to minimize the damage this_ otherwise a beautiful identity_ could inflict on my human existence. Not because this empathic identity is bad, but because the world is full of negative people that could benefit from your positive empathic self. However, you will need to learn to identify a transient negative person from a black hole. The first will get better after taking your energy, the latter will suck the crap out of you and they will never get better because they simply DON'T WANT to get better. It is their identity as well, sadly.

I hope the energy I am sending your way will help you recover your identity and do something to the negative energy surrounding you. I would love to see your smiley face and feel your lovely spirit again here :D

BIG Hugs with lots of loving energy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84