You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Vulnerability Of Humanity...

in #life7 years ago

Dear @rok-sivante

This stuff of mine... one might be tempted to say I don't even have a right to voice anything resembling a complaint about this, when others have issues so severe.

Each one of us experience pain differently. It is true that other people may have more serious illnesses, etc, but that doesnt mean any one has the right to minimize what others are experiencing or feeling. Your pain is real at the moment you feel it and there is no doubt about it.

However, having a life full of hardships since I was born, I have always agreed with your sentence...

This isn't being "negative." It's being real, raw, authentic.

But now, I tend to disagree. Positive thinking, or to be more precise "Not thinking negatively", brought me a long way to heal many pains from my past. I have been diagnosed with PTSD (Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and severe Clinical depression) to the point that my brain has been rejecting my physical existence and I wished to die so much (But I didnt want to commit suicide for religious reasons) until I started bleeding (real blood) for no reason (at least medical checking didn't find a reason to it). The only association I found was whenever I get humiliated or very hurt psychologically, the bleeding would start immediately and would take sometime to stop.
Nowadays, I am feeling much better in term of depression and physical health. All because of the fact that I shifted my thinking from being absolutely negative (I was using the same hurtful words that my family used to attack me with in my mind to attack myself, like I was put in auto pilot mode). Just being determined to stop the barrage of negative words that constantly run inside my head made me feel much better.

I am now working to overwrite the negative messages with positive ones to make my mind a better audio/video output for my own sake.

However, from my experience, I find it funny yet scary how powerful our brains over our bodies and lives. But we have something that is more powerful than our brains, which is our minds. Its a hierarchy that we should use to our own benefit.

Thanks for sharing your post and for reading my comment :)

Bless you :D

Sort:  

jeez, talk about psychosomatic!

of course, all has its time and place. not to say positive thinking cannot be effective - though some take the idea too far, disconnecting from the reality that all life has its positive and negative.

great to hear you've bounced back and found a methodology that worked... :-)

Yes, I am very happy that I am feeling much better now . Thanks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36