Live In The Now

in #life6 years ago

live-in-the-now_logo.jpg

Life.

I was discussing with a colleague over the weekend and the discussion somehow veered off course, we ended talking about God and creation.

I opined that I wished I was just somewhere in the outer world, chilling on a piece of hamburger, watching people on earth doing their thing. I almost prayed my creation should be reversed, so I won't have to be even be in the discussion in the first instance. Funny!

In the midst of all these, my mind was on repeat mode; "Dude, you are here now, and you will be for a while. What you want cannot be undone except you die."

Oh wow! Interesting! "I am very sure ain't ready to die man, so shut it!" My other half of the mind retorted.

What needs to be done? What?
What is this life all about in the first place? Why must we all be here, doing the things we are doing?

Then in a still small voice, it resonated, "Live in the Now. Enjoy!"

At this point I understood. The whole point is that all these sometimes, have no end, like a rat race, we keep going.

Something that never changes is our yearn for purpose fulfillment and wealth and all whatnots.

But we can alter all these rules by doing just one single thing and that is living in the NOW. Enjoying the moment and appreciating all things around; family, health, life, food, people, nature and everything.

Life has a lot to offer, we may miss out on those great moments when we busy ourselves with life's activities.

The only way we can navigate this life with less headaches is to live in the moment.

You owe it to no one but yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75