Arrow Theory

in #life5 years ago

sketch-1549711956971.pngIt's 4:59 AM and all that I can think of is the arrow theory my mother keeps mentioning to me. Mothers are always right, aren't they?

The Arrow theory is a new way of thinking for me, but it really makes sense and is helping me deal with not so pleasant times. Like being awake at 3:30 AM and not having to work until 12:30 PM.

Think of an arrow for a moment. They're sharp and they can fly pretty far and forcefully to pierce their targets. (When I could shoot, I'd only aim at targets. I love my animals and trees alive <3 But I respect those who respect hunting.) The arrow itself cannot fly with such force unless it is pulled back though.

Life can sometimes present situations or circumstances that can make us feel pulled back, or like we're being pushed down and not progressing. It may not feel great, but just know that the pullback will help your flight if you can think of it right ;)

That makes me hopeful.

I'm learning lessons and continuing to push towards my goals to the best of my abilities. This morning will allow me extra time to work on projects and the house before I go to work and then this evening will be filled with Christmas movies and crafts :)

Friday is going to be a new beginning for me and I look forward to finally pushing past all of my discomforts and thoughts of inadequacy. I am going to open an Etsy shop and let the world see what my crippled self can still craft. It's become decent hand therapy for my CRPS, but I am my own worse critic. Pictures and links will be shared on Friday :) <3

Starting next week, I will be collecting names and websites for those interested in joining me for the last 100 or 75 days of my Spoonie Blog Challenge. A small, but mighty attempt to join warriors together in sharing their stories. It's great therapy and we are stronger together :) Another project is being launched next week as well, but I'm holding the details until the signs present themselves ;)

On that note, I want to remind you all that we cannot control situations or circumstances. The only thing we can try to control is our emotions and thoughts towards the situations or circumstances. Be kind to your mind everyone, it's listening to you ;)

Positive thoughts,

-Kristen Sparkle

Day 234/365

Entry 107/183

@ConquerCRPS on Instagram

https://www.swagbucks.com/refer/HippieRays if you want to earn a little extra income from home like I do. Every penny counts, I've earned almost $700 so far :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32