H O W D Y Y'all!

in #life7 years ago

pic for Steemit.jpg

The Heart of Texas IS much like ‘Thelma & Louise’…if you haven’t seen the movie, then you probably won’t get me. I live in the bubble which is “Friendswood, TX”. Just south of Houston, the town was settled by Quakers in 1895. I enjoy the small town Texas life & am looking forward to the annual 4th of July parade which is taking place for the 122nd year tomorrow (pictures to follow soon). I work with a non-famous Chef who’s served many famous folks. She and I have constant adventures despite our 20 year age difference. She’s an amazing ball of energy and local celebrity thanks to her amazing food. Ok but I am supposed to be introducing ME!! I have worked in healthcare for the past 20 years and recently jumped into the catering/event planning arena. I LOVE my job and plan to share our party adventures with you, but I jumped on the Steemit bandwagon at the suggestion of my father who believes our economy is on the verge of the end. However, should the USA somehow survive, I’m also very interested in reading about other cultures and possibly exposing my non-profit that supports a Christian school in Kenya to a wider audience. Just to be clear, I’m Thelma in our adventures (cause she’s the one that got to sleep with Brad Pitt) and my beloved Chef shall be Louise. Hey, I love Jesus, but I’m NOT DEAD.
Happy almost 4th of July to all those in the much divided states of America!

Sort:  

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Thanks Aytona! Done & Done. Appreciate your helping a newbee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17