Worldy WednesdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

I always recommend those who are into the fitness lifestyle to go out and use their fitness. I think it's a shame when people spend hours, and hours in the weight room, or on their feet with no intention of using their training! This week after my Deadlift workout, I decided that since it was one of my days off that I should practice what I preach, and take some time up in the mountains to go skiing. It's amazing the benefits you can get from going into the mountains to ski, hike, fish, or do whatever you please. It cleans your soul, and it can also have amazing benefits cardiovascular wise. If you have the time, or mountains around you, take the time to enjoy them!

Lower body Deadlift workout
Main
1st set Deadlift 335 LBS/ 150 KG X 6 reps super set with 50 lB/22 KG kettle bell, and a 45 sec plank
2nd set Deadlift 365 LBS/165 kg X 4 W/ super set
3rd set Deadlift 415/ 188 kg X 2 AMRAP ( As many reps as possible) got 3! W/superset!
Assistance
1st set Reverse lunge 155 LB/70 KG X 12 superset with bodyweight pullups by 8, and 12 leg raises
2nd Reverse Lunge 165 LB/ 74 KG X 10 W/ Superset
3rd Reverse lunge 185 LB/ 83 KG X 8 W/ Superset
Finisher:
Cable rows 2 X AMRAP
Cardio
Rope climber for 12 intervals 30 sec on, 20 sec off

Here was my workout for the day. I'll go more into detail about my workout routine this Friday! I'll also include some of the pics from my lovely skiing trip!

Like, Re-steem

1/2repper out!

Sort:  

Nice deadlift stats! I always go snowboarding for a week (I cannot do it in my own country) and its a super nice alternative workout for the core and legs!

Seriously! I had to track calories for the day, and i was shocked about how many I burned strictly through skiing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54