The i've had it Revolution

in #life6 years ago

“I’ve had it!”. Sometimes you yell it out loud, sometimes you yell it on the inside, the fact remains the same, you’re done with what’s happening. I think for a good majority of steemians here, we’ve had that moment. That moment where the pain of the inaction is more than the pain of action. The time where we reflect on the patterns going on, and decided that we are not going to take it. That we were going to take that step into the cold unknown and find out what’s known.

I ask those who haven't had that moment. ? Have you had enough of the mediocrity? Have you had enough of your shitty job? Have you had enough of your shitty situation? Now is the time where we say, “I’ve had it”. I say we’ve had enough of the mediocrity, and bullshit that hits us on the computer, and tv screens. The constant barrage of garbage hitting our brains, like mental junk food numbing our brains to the aspect of progress.

I can feel a revolution coming. Not one where we take up arms or go on a boycott. A revolution that’s spiritual, one inside a lot us. I’m seeing a lot of people on this website saying, “I’ve had it” and deciding for themselves to go out and conquer for themselves. They’re not doing it because the TV, or someone else told them that they need to do it for acceptance. They’re doing it for themselves, because of the drive within their souls told them to do it.

This last week I decided to say “I’ve had it” with the Procrastination. I’ve decided today that I’m going to be more consistent writing for Steemit, and more consistent with my writing goals in general. My goals for those to keep up with me was to write at least five comments a day, and three articles a week. I will conquer and succeed those are my thoughts for today!

Like, Resteem, 1/2repper Out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54